Results 2020-01-20T09:15:12+02:00


Rank Team Skipper SCORING 
1 BEIJAFLORE Valentin Bellet FRA 24.5 Pts
2 CHEMINEES POUJOULAT Robin Follin FRA 31.5 pts
3 OMAN SHIPPING COMPANY Stevie morrison GBR 41.5 Pts
4 SEAFLOATECH Sofian Bouvet FRA 42 Pts
5 MOOD Damien Iehl FRA 44.5 Pts
6 EFG BANK Franck Cammas FRA 58 Pts
7 GOLFE DU MORBIHAN Cédric Pouligny 61.5 Pts
8 CER GENEVA Nelson Mettraux SWI 63.5 Pts
9 RENAISSANCE Akram al wahaibi OMA 89 Pts
10 DB Schenker Audrey Ogereau FRA 94 Pts
Rank Team Skipper SCORING 
1 BEIJAFLORE Valentin Bellet 14,50 Pts
2  EFG BANK Thierry Douillard 23,50 pts
3 AVERDA Stevie Morrison 28,50 Pts
4  VIVACAR.FR  Matthieu Souben 37,00 Pts
5 CHEMINEES POUJOULAT  Bernard Stamm 37,00 Pts
6 LORINA GOLFE DU MORBIHAN Solune Robert 37,00 Pts
7 RENAISSANCE Cédric Pouligny 59,50 Pts
8 SCHENKER Elodie-Jane Mettraux 66,00 Pts
Rank Team Skipper Leg 1  Leg 2 Leg 3 Leg 4 Doha in-port Leg 5 Dubai in-port Overall (Points)
1 EFG Bank Monaco Thierry Douillard 2.00 1.50 1.50 2.25 0.75 2.00 1.25 11.25
2 Team Renaissance Fahad Al Hasni 1.00 4.50 6.00 5.25 3.00 6.00 2.25 28.00
3 Team Al Mouj Muscat Christian Pontieu 3.00 3.00 3.00 2.25 0.75 18.00 1.00 31.00
4 Team Zain Cedric Pouligny 4.00 6.00 4.50 7.50 2.00 8.00 1.50 33.50
5 Adelasia di Torres Caterina Nitto 5.00 9.00 9.00 6.75 3.00 4.00 2.50 43.25
6 Team Averda Andrew Baker 6.00 10.50 10.50 9.00 1.85 10.00 3.00 49.75
7 Bienne Voile Lorenz Mueller 7.00 12.00 7.50 9.00 3.00 18.00 4.50 60.00
8 DB Schenker Annemieke Bes 8.00 7.50 12.00 12.00 3.75 18.00 2.50 62.75

EFG Bank (MON)

Skipper: Thierry Douillard

EFG Bank Monaco crowned EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour winners for fourth time.

French sailing star Thierry Douillard led his EFG Bank Monaco (MON) team to their fourth consecutive EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour title, as the Arabian classic came to a thrilling climax. Douillard’s men sealed their victory in style by winning the final race of the event, a sprint around a short course that rounded off the Dubai in-port series. EFG Bank Monaco began the two-week long, five-leg race around the Arabian Gulf as the hot favourites, having won the past three editions.

Rank Team Country
1 EFG Bank Monaco Monaco
2 Al Mouj, Muscat Oman
3 Team Averda Oman
4 Renaissance Services Oman
5 Team Zain Oman
6 TU Delft Challenge Netherlands
7 Team Bienne Voile Switzerland
8 Oman Airports-Al Thuraya Women’s Team Oman
9 Team Mangold Germany

EFG Bank (MON)

Skipper: Sidney Gavignet

Sidney’s scoops third EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour crown in thrilling climax, making him and his crew the most successful in the tour’s history.

The EFG Bank Monaco sailing crew has become the most successful boat in the history of EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour after winning the third consecutive crown. The team sealed the overall victory for the third year running with a third place in the final offshore leg of the event from Sohar to Muscat. The reigning champions were on top form throughout the two-week tour, winning three of the five offshore stages and two of the three in-port race series. The team became the first team to have their names engraved on a newly commissioned EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour trophy made by British Royal Warrant holder and goldsmiths Thomas Fattorini Ltd.

Rank Team Country
1 EFG Bank Monaco
2 Team Averda Europe
3 Zain Kuwait
4 TU Delft Netherlands
5 Renaissance Oman
6 Al Thuraya Oman
7 Bienne Voile Switzerland
8 GAC powered by DongFeng China
10 Royal Navy Oman Oman
11 IMCO Oman


EFG Bank (MON)

Skipper: Sidney Gavignet

Sidney’s 2015 win was his second overall win of the EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour, making him the second skipper to achieve this.

Representing the event’s title sponsors, EFG Bank returned as reigning champions and sailed under the flag of the Principality of Monaco. Joining the team this year is Damian Foxall, Ireland’s foremost offshore sailor. Alongside Gavignet, Foxall was part of Oman Sail’s MOD 70 crew on Musandam Oman Sail that set a remarkable new world record for sailing round Britain and Ireland in the 2014 Sevenstar Round Britain and Ireland Race. Also joining the team this year are Spanish veteran Alex Pella, who will be making his EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour debut fresh from Class 40 victory in the recent Route du Rhum, French navigator Fabien Delahaye, and three new Omani sailors.

EFG Bank (Monaco) reflects the partnership between EFG Sailing Academy and the Monaco Yacht club and EFG’s commitment to supporting sporting and cultural activities.

Rank Team Country
1 EFG Bank Monaco Monaco
2 Messe Frankfurt Germany
3 Team Delft Netherlands
4 Bank of Muscat Oman
5 Renaissance Oman
6 Royal Navy of Oman Oman


EFG Bank (MON)

Skipper: Sidney Gavignet

One of France’s most respected and well-known offshore sailors, Sidney Gavignet has competed at the highest levels of sailing.

French skipper Sidney Gavignet is a member of sailing’s offshore elite, a small band of sailors around the world who can boast success in the Volvo Ocean Race, Transat Jacques Vabre and Tour de France à la Voile as well as the Olympics and the America’s Cup. Gavignet is unusually versatile with a proven track record in monohulls and multihulls and racing with a crew or without, giving him a pedigree that is second to none.
With two of Oman’s best sailors Ali Al Balushi and Mohammed Al Mujaini plus some seasoned international campaigners, Gavignet has put together a strong team in his bid for the 2014 title including Tour de France a la Voile’s Cedric Pouligny and match racer Damian Lehl, a past Tour de France winner.

Rank Team Country
2 BAE Systems Team Oman
3 EFG Bank Monaco Team Oman
4 Delft Challengefdf Netherlands
5 Messe Frankfurt Team Germany
6 Renaissance Team Oman
7 Al Thuraya Bank Muscat Team Oman
8 Oman Royal Navy Team Oman
9 Abu Dhabi Team Abu Dhabi



Skipper: Bertrand Pacé

Bertrand Pacé came back to take the EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour title again after his previous victory in 2011.

Team AISM is made up of some top professional sailors from France. Mainsail trimmer Cédric Chateau and mast man Nicolas Heintz have raced together on the World Match Race Tour and are used to the kind of close quarters battle that the in-port races might bring.

Rank Team Country
1 Dunkerque France
2 Commercial bank Qatar
3 BAE Systems Oman
4 Bank of Muscat Oman
5 Renaissance Oman
6 KSA Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
7 Team Bahrain Bahrain
8 Muscat 2012 Oman
9 RAK Ras Al Khaimah


Courrier Dunkerque (F)

Skipper: Daniel Souben

Daniel was part of the French Olympic team from 1978-1992, competing in the 470 and Tornado.

Undoubtedly one of France’s most experienced sailors, Daniel was part of the French Olympic team from 1978-1992, competing in the 470 and Tornado. Daniel and the Courrier Dunkerque team won both the 2008 and 2009 editions of the Tour de France à la Voile, as well as the Farr 30 World Championships in 2010, showing the depth of talent within the SATT fleet.

Rank Team Country
1 Team Caledonia France
2 Oman Sail’s Renaissance Oman
3 Commercial Bank Group Oman
4 Team Ras Al Khaimah Ras Al Khaimah
5 Royal Navy of Oman Oman
6 Team GAC Pindar Bahrain


Nouvelle Calédonie (F)

Skipper: Bertrand Pacé

Bertrand Pacé is one of the world’s most experienced competitive sailors. In 2011 he and his team won the inaugural EFG Sailing Arabia – The Tour